My Memorable Visit To Medina And The Great Flight Journey In Etihad!

Travelling has been always a pleasure for me. And this time, when I went to be with my loved ones to Medina from Delhi, I was anticipating an awesome vacation there. And reaching my destination, I was thrilled to learn that there were a million other surprises waiting for me! The ‘Radiant City’ had completely allured me with its enchanting beauty.

I travelled by Etihad airways, which is one of the biggest airline companies in the country. The diligence which they served me with was beyond par. Surely, you can rely on them when it comes to their professionalism and minute detailing to every service.

Book your tickets to Medina and get the chance to visit some of the grandest buildings in the world:

You should book tickets as fast as you can to avoid issues. I wanted to reach early and so I opted for Etihad airways, which could help reach Medina at 3:05 hours the next day if I boarded the flight at 20:00 hours today. From online booking portals I chose to buy tickets for an economic class seat which cost me around 15,373.72 INR for a one-way trip.

Etihad Airlines | Image Resource : travelagentcentral.com
Etihad Airlines | Image Resource : travelagentcentral.com

My visit to the Masjid al-Qiblatayn:

When my family members were planning to visit the places of historical interest, I told them that I had a particular interest in visiting the Masjid al-Qiblatayn. I had come to know of this Masjid years ago and nourished a wish within to visit it sometime or the other.

As I came to know about the Masjid al-Qiblatayn, I was readily eager to see it. I had made quite a research for this by exploring all the sites that told me about this special attraction of Medina.
Here are some of the facts which attracted me to it:

Masjid al-Qiblatayn | Image Resource : roundpulse.com
Masjid al-Qiblatayn | Image Resource : roundpulse.com
  • The presence of this Mosque in this world bears some significance in World history.
  • The mosque has been named after the two great Qiblas.
  • This mosque has been built in the place where the great Prophet Muhammad had turned the direction of Qibla to Mecca from that of Jerusalem.

    Now tell me, who would not love to visit the architecture after coming across these facts?

    The grandest vacation ever!

    We thought of going for some other places to visit as well. However, the grandeur of the building and the complex designs mesmerized me. Even after I returned home, I kept wondering about the excellence of the person who had been successful in constructing just a majestic building! Believe it or not, I felt truly blessed as I got the chance of visiting one of the oldest constructions that follow the Islam design.

    My holidays in Medina were best spent with my family and I wish to return to that sacred place whenever I can. After all, it is not possible that you imbibe all the beauty of a construction within a single day. Therefore, if you too think of planning to a trip to Medina, the number one place to visit on your bucket list should be Masjid al-Qiblatayn among others. The majestic appearance will make you fall in awe of it!

Leave a Reply

